HOW IT WORKS?

What is I AM LA MODE?

I AM LA MODE is a crowdfunding platform specialized in fashion. It aims at helping those with a project related to the world of fashion to find the necessary funds in order to achieve their projects.

In those times of financial crisis, companies suffer and thousands of brilliant business ideas go up in smoke. I AM LA MODE wants to help project holders, focusing on the fashion world. The idea is simple: helping entrepreneurs to develop their projects by encouraging internet users to support them in exchange for presents, varying in relation to the amount donated.

What does a campaign leader do?

A campaign leader is a person who wants to develop a project. The idea has to be original and creative. Indeed, anyone who is involved in fashion can launch a campaign: bloggers, photographers, illustrators, fashion designers, writers, painters...

What does the campaign involve?

Before starting a campaign, it is important to define the objectives you want to convey to the public. This will help to form a relationship between you (the campaign leader) and the contributors during the determined time period (a maximum of 2 months).

The campaign is composed of 4 parts: video, profile, project, compensations.

Launching a campaign

What should the video contain?

The video and visual elements are essential to the understanding and readability of your campaign. The video must not exceed one minute, so that your message directly reaches potential contributors. Your video must also be an original creation which represents your personality, profile and project.

What is the campaign profile?

The profile will be uploaded into the I AM LA MODE webpage. By writing a short paragraph (around ten lines), you will create a bond with the public.

A detailed guide will be provided to you to help you to write your profile.

What does the project involve?

The project can be defined as mind’s work which needs to be financed. Your profile must include visuals, as well as your personal profile describing what inspires you. You must also include a clear and precise explanation of your objectives in order to answer the public’s question, “how will fund-raising help you?”

Examples of projects:

What are compensations?

They can be items, event invitations or services. In short – presents that you will offer to contributors in relation to the amount donated.

Who are the contributors?

They are people who will donate funds to your campaign in exchange for compensations.

Guidance throughout your campaign.

I AM LA MODE team will become your coach and follow your campaign. We will provide you with a free e-book which will define a strategic communication plan for you to follow, in order to optimise your campaign.

Launching a campaign

COMMENT ÇA MARCHE ?

I AM LA MODE, c’est quoi ?

I AM LA MODE est une plateforme de financement participatif spécialisée dans la mode,  permettant aux personnes ayant un projet lié à l’univers de la mode, de trouver les dons nécessaires auprès des internautes leur permettant ainsi de donner vie à leur projet.

En ces temps de crise, le monde souffre financièrement et des milliers d’idées partent en fumée, c’est pourquoi iamlamode a souhaité y remédier en se focalisant dans l’univers de la mode. Le concept ici est simple : aider les porteurs de projet à se développer en incitant le public à les soutenir en échange de cadeaux. De là, selon la contribution, une offre vous est attribuée.

Qu’est ce qu’un lanceur de campagne ?

C’est une personne qui souhaite développer un projet qui lui tient à coeur. L’idée doit être originale et relever de la créativité. En clair, toute personne se trouvant dans le milieu de la mode peut devenir un lanceur de campagne : blogueur, photographe, illustrateur, styliste, designer, maroquinier, écrivain, peintre…

Qu’est ce qu’une campagne ?

Avant de débuter une campagne il est important de définir les objectifs que l’on souhaite transmettre à notre public cible. Ainsi la plateforme I AM LA MODE met en relation le lanceur de campagne et les contributeurs lors d’une période bien précise que vous devez déterminer (dans une limite maximum de 2 mois).

Cette campagne est constituée de 4 parties, à savoir : une vidéo, un profil, un projet, des contreparties.

Lancer sa campagne

Mise en place d’une vidéo ?

La vidéo et les éléments visuels sont un atout pour la compréhension et la lisibilité de votre campagne. Celle-ci ne doit pas excéder une minute afin que le message voulu touche directement vos potentiels contributeurs. Par ailleurs, la vidéo devra être une pure création représentant votre personnalité, votre profil et votre projet.

A quoi servira le profil ?

Le profil sera mis sur la page web de I AM LA MODE. En rédigeant un court paragraphe, soit une dizaine de lignes, vous créerez directement une proximité avec le public.

Un guide détaillé sera bientôt disponible pour vous aiguiller dans la rédaction de votre profil.

Qu’est ce qu’un projet ?

Le projet peut être défini comme étant une oeuvre de l’esprit ayant besoin d’être financée. Il doit être accompagné de visuels mais aussi d’une rédaction personnelle faisant référence à la raison qui vous pousse à faire appel au public ainsi qu’à une explication claire et précise de votre objectif à savoir «à quoi servira cette collecte ?».

On peut trouver :

Que représentent les contreparties ?

Ce sont des objets, des évènements, des services, en bref des cadeaux que vous offrez aux  contributeurs, selon les sommes qu'ils ont versées.

Qu’est ce qu’un contributeur ?

C’est tout simplement la personne qui investira dans votre campagne en échange de contreparties.

Un suivi tout au long de votre parcours

L’équipe d'I AM LA MODE devient un véritable coach quant au suivi de votre campagne. Nous éditerons prochainement un e-book gratuit pour définir le plan stratégique de votre communication à suivre pour optimiser votre campagne.

Lancer sa campagne